About the Resettlement Program

As of August 1, 2013, the Resettlement Program is no longer accepting applications.
Resettlement Program Policies and Procedures

$180 million in federal funds has been allocated to support a Homeowner Resettlement Program designed to encourage Homeowners to remain in the nine (9) most impacted Counties [Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex. Monmouth, Ocean, Union] that were severely impacted by Superstorm Sandy. The funds may be used for any non-construction purpose that assists the Homeowner to remain in, or return to, the County in which they lived prior to Superstorm Sandy. The grant amount is $10,000.

Privacy and Security | Copyright © 2013 – 2015, Department of Community Affairs | All rights Reserved